Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 7th, 2010

Day 43: Let it snow!!

So, at long last, the long talked-about snow finally arrived in Georgia! Seems those snow pants yesterday worked! It started around 2:00 this afternoon while we were still at school. Being in a trailer, ahem, portable, allows me to see what’s going on weather-wise pretty easily! The kids were begging to go out and “play” in the snow. I let them have the last couple of minutes out in it, as much for them as for me! I love snow!! The students were screaming and laughing and really enjoyed the novelty of falling snow here in Atlanta. I actually enjoyed sharing it with them! 🙂

The snow continued falling most of the afternoon and evening. I thought it had stopped once the sun set. However, it looks like it is actually starting to accumulate not just on grass, but on the road and pavement! Fingers are crossed for a bonus day off tomorrow! I’ll keep you posted. 😉

ETA: They just came on the news and announced no school tomorrow! Yippee!!

Read Full Post »